Psychedelic Harmonica

Accardi / Gold

Price $16.97

Listening to Gold play the harmonica is remeniscient of the '60s rock concerts and the seering lead guitar riffs that bring chills to your spine.

Featuring Jimmi Accardi, this concept album was based on my 1960's rock group, the Warlocks, which played around Los Angeles at various clubs such as Hullaballoo, Gemini 2000, The Store, The Whisky, and for Green Power, Peace Power, Feed the Hippies and other causes, at Love-Ins, Be-Ins and Freak-Outs in Griffith Park and other venues during Hippie Days, circa the Summer of Love, 1966- 1972. I tried to get the same sound out of a harmonica that the guitarists of the day were getting out of their axes, and it worked. The magic engineering and mastering of Oz Fritz makes it all happen. -- E.J. Gold

Track List

  • 1. What Does My Doggie Do
  • 2. Back in the Lava Again
  • 3. Smooth Blues
  • 4. Little Brown Jug
  • 5. Shoo Fly
  • 6. Those Were the Days
  • 7. You Can't Go Farther Than You Are
  • 8. You Wanna Hold My Hand
  • 9. Down the Missippi
  • 10. Darlin', Darlin' Sit By Me
  • 11. Stickball
  • 12. Paul & Anna's Candy Store
  • 13. Since I Walked You Home
  • 14. Whole Lotta Love


  • © 2004 Cloister Recordings
  • Produced by E.J. Gold
  • Engineered by Oz Fritz
  • Recording Artist:
  • Jimmi Accardi - keyboards, guitar; E.J. Gold - bass, harmonica; Bob Bachtold - drums
  • Graphic design by Marvette Kort
  • Cover photos by Aviko