E.J. Horns In

Accardi, Gold, Bachtold

Price $16.97

Anatomy of a music engine - at the core of the Carousel - a trio of musicians pumps life into the heart of the blues. Searing guitar lines weave an elegant tapestry of sound with the solar splashes of a Hammond B3 atop a rock solid rhythmic foundation strong enough to swing a Universe. The incredibly popular Ride That Carousel has been remixed and taken to essence, appearing here as the incomparable instrumental E.J. Horns In. E.J. adds another dimension to the basic foundation "horning in" with the sax.

Track List

  • Ride That Carousel (3:31)
  • In the Light of the Night (3:54)
  • Blues 43 (3:36)
  • Child Star (4:20)
  • Kokomo (4:09)
  • Deep on the Ocean Floor (4:15)
  • Seven / Eleven (4:14)
  • The Sewers of Paris (4:24)
  • Stand Up & Be Counted (4:32)
  • Trenton, New Jersey (4:40)
  • The Blue Jumpbuck (5:14)
  • Give All You Got (3:58)
  • I Know You'll Be Happy Again (4:34)


  • Jimmi Accardi - keyboards, guitar
  • E.J. Gold - bass, sax
  • Bob Bachtold - drums
  • Produced by E.J. Gold
  • Arranged by E.J. Gold (BMI)
  • Published by Union Label Music
  • Engineered and mixed by Oz Fritz
  • Mastered for CD by Oz Fritz
  • Graphic design by Marvette Kort
  • Cover photo by Yanesh, 2007 IDHHB, Inc.