Faxl: Live in the Barn


Price $16.97

As soon az the jam was over E.J got me a copy to listen to right away and the next day it was off to the press. Sometimes it's just that hot! You can't plan for these things. You just enjoy them when they happen and that night the band was high on JOY. These unrehearsed tunes, as always, seemed to take off on their own. Voices emerging from out of the depths of the 60s but much much better. Aboard a time capsule of pure sound, thrilling, elevating and intoxicating. The magic of Faxl can not be denied. And with the midas touch of Oz which E.J. Gold calls Oz Magic it is sound at the speed of light. Climb aboard the Faxl Spaceship for an unforgettable journey. Recorded Live July 11, 2011

Track List

  • Warm up
  • Dolores
  • 6 Feet Under Blues
  • Laptop Version of the ABC
  • Robbert's Tango
  • Tape Change
  • Meadowland
  • Mystery of the Triad
  • Super Mario
  • La Bamba Blues


  • E.J. Gold - Udu, Djembe, Lead Vocal
  • Claude Needham - Bass
  • Jim Rodney - Guitar
  • Matt Lozowick - Guitar
  • Robbert Trice - Dumbek, Harmonica, Shakers, Background Vocal
  • Iven Lourie - Fiddle, Background Vocal
  • T. Jones - Cajon
  • Jedrik - Tambourine, Background Vocal
  • Nancy Burns - Piano
  • Produced by E.J. Gold
  • Engineered and mastered by Oz Fritz
  • Graphic design by Marvette Kort
  • Photos by Christiane Wolters, 2011 IDHHB, Inc.