Walking in My Own Footsteps

E. J. Gold

Price $$16.97

From the darkest depths of Africa to the sunny beaches of South America, all over the world, the multi-faceted diamond face of the Beloved is always present. Sounding like a Zen Flute on this very CD you hold in your hands, it's extending an invitation to this endless journey of Self-discovery. The Walking in My Own Footsteps CD is recommended for the Beacon practice. Recorded live on an alto zen flute without overdubs using a Neumann microphone. Recorded, mixed and mastered by Grammy-winning Sound Engineer Oz Fritz.

Track List

  • 1. Walk Through a Forest
  • 2. Theosophical Society World
  • Headquarters, Madras, India
  • 3. Rio de Janeiro Beach
  • 4. City of the Dead, Cairo, Egypt
  • 5. Insects, Gambia, West Africa
  • 6. Basilique du Sacre Coeur, Paris, France
  • 7. Babbling Brook
  • 8. River
  • 9. Prayer Calls, Bamako, Mali
  • 10. Market, Bamako, Mali
  • 11. Ho Hut, China
  • 12. Market, Paris, France
  • 13. Jacob Javitz Convention Center, New York
  • 14. Market, Tangier, Morocco
  • 15. Quiet Audience, Ulan Bator, Mongolia
  • 16. Street, Havana, Cuba
  • 17. Outside the Big Mosque, Madras, India


  • 2009 Cloister Recordings. All rights reserved.
  • Produced by E. J. Gold
  • Mastered by Oz Fritz