Peoples Protest Songs

E.J. Gold

Price $24.97

Songwriter E.J. Gold sings his People's Protest Songs from his songbook published under the same title. Lyrics revealing an insightful perspective on Donald Trump in his first month as U.S. President are sung to his guitar accompaniment.

Song book available from Gateways Books

This expose of the humorous and outrageous behavior of Donald Trump, portrayed for the news media and the world wide stage, as described in song, is in strong juxtaposition to the mood of the broadening of social culture as expressed in music from the era of the 1960s and 70s.

E.J. Gold, a student in the 40s - 50s at Downtown Community School in NYC, was a music student of the blacklisted Pete Seeger. He was in the The Greenwich Village scene with music mentors like Dave von Ronk and beat poets like Alan Ginsberg and New York School artists like Jackson Pollock, all on the cutting edge of the counterculture movements that spread throughout the country in the 60s giving rise to artists such as Bob Dylan, Jimi Hendrix and Bruce Springstein.

This collection of Gold's "folk" songs "from the folk" shed light on the turmoil of Trump's presidency and can be appreciated as "straight-shooting" social commentary.

Track List

  • CIA Told Me Not to Come
  • Donald Can You Spare a Buck?
  • Donald's War
  • Donald Trump Rump-Roast Blues
  • Emperor Donald
  • Everybody Dislikes Donald Trump
  • Fantasize a Trump-Free World
  • Far From the Trumpies
  • Freedom Special
  • Frozen Donald
  • Go Tell Miss Liberty
  • Hang Down Your Head Poor Donald
  • Hit the Trail, Trump
  • If I Had an iPhone
  • If You're Not White and Christian
  • Ivana Trump
  • Let Trump Tweet
  • Listen, Donald Trump
  • Miss Liberty Don't You Weep
  • No Balls at All
  • Mushroom Cloud
  • No One Knows Trump
  • One Tweet Over the Edge
  • Putin on the Style
  • Rainbow Trump
  • Really Uptight
  • Spiteful Tweets
  • Sympathy for The Donald
  • Talkin' 'Bout My Meditation
  • The Donald Tweets Tonight
  • The Great Imposter
  • There Once Was a Tweeting Maid
  • The Tweet
  • This Land Is Not Trump's Land
  • Trump Meatball
  • Trumptime
  • Trump Train
  • Trump Won't You Buy Me
  • UFOs Over Water
  • Wall Around Heaven
  • Waltzing Gorilla
  • Washington Farewell
  • We Will Tweet You
  • Yo Trump


  • © 2017 Cloister Recordings
  • Produced by E.J. Gold
  • Engineered by Oz Fritz
  • Photo by Vidadf Flowers
  • Cover design by Marvette Kort